Governor's Cup (Cricket)

Mr. Ogunsina Adebola (Chairman, Oyo State Cricket Association, Old Boy of GCI and Chairman, 1975 Set.); presenting an award, trophy, gift and cash prize to the Team Captain of Baptist Secondary School, Oke - Ado, Ibadan who emerged as the first runners-up.

The picture was taken at the Oyo State Secondary School Cricket Competition, also known as Governor's Cup, which took place between major Secondary Schools in Ibadan, and saw Government College Ibadan, GCI as the overall winner, and Baptist Secondary School, BSS Oke - Ado; IMG Grammar School, Ibadan and AUD School, Ibadan as the first, second and third runners-up respectively.

The grand finale was held between GCI and BSS on Friday, 3rd of March, 2017 at the Cricket Pavilion of the Obafemi Awolowo Stadium (Old Liberty Stadium); and GCI won the game with 126 Runs to 85 Runs.



Design and Development by websesame.